Update on Writing Stuff (December 6th Edition)


I’m finishing up a short story about [topic redacted] for the anthology [name of anthology redacted], after which I’ll jump right into a story about [topic redacted] for the anthology [name of anthology redacted], after which I’ll jump right into a story about [topic redacted] for the website [name of website redacted].

Okay, only the first two projects are secret. And, actually, the second one might not be–I didn’t ask. But it’s fun to veil things in a cloak of secrecy, isn’t it? The third one is that I’m writing a story called “Literal” for The Horror Zine, though by “writing” I mean “have an idea for,” because the story isn’t due until January 31st and that’s forever from now.

This week I did a call with the publicists for my upcoming young adult (but adults can read it too) comedy I Have A Bad Feeling About This. The blog tour will be significantly larger than the A Bad Day For Voodoo one, so I’ve got a LOT of writing to do. Many of the guest blogs will be customized to whatever the host wants, but I’m going to write a bunch of all-purpose ones that Sourcebooks can send out. If YOU have a blog and want a guest post (to be published around March of next year) post a comment here or e-mail me at gleefullymacabre@gmail.com!

3 Responses to “Update on Writing Stuff (December 6th Edition)”

  1. Jim Says:

    Awww, you knew exactly what I wanted for Christmas!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers

