Almost Over…


Well, I’m back from the second-to-last week of the PRESSURE promo tour. Two more signings and it’s over, kiddies! You’d think that the feeling of elation that comes from seeing your book on the shelf would eventually fade…and it does. I’m sick of seeing that frickin’ book. It makes me want to kick the shelf. If I have to tell one more person what it’s about, I’m going to start screaming obscenities and punch out a Dalmatian. 

No, I’m kidding. I’ll prove it with a smiley face. 🙂   I’ve spent too much of my life with my books NOT on bookshelves not to get all giddy when I see PRESSURE right there next to UNCLE TOM’S CABIN and Peter Straub. Also, at my Ft. Myers signing this afternoon, a potential reader shouted “I WANT TO SEE IT! I WAAAAAAAAAAANT IT!!!” Granted, it was a four-year-old child, and I’m not sure he would have even liked the book if his mom had bought it for him, but his level of enthusiasm toward PRESSURE is something we should all emulate.

So did you pre-order THE SEVERED NOSE yet?

One Response to “Almost Over…”

  1. Tod Clark Says:

    Wow, you are really taking this PRESSURE promo seriously. Y’all missed NECON to drive around Florida doing book signings! Sure hope PRESSURE is a success and we will see many more mmpb books by Jeff Strand in the future.

    Like


Leave a Reply

