THE HOAX: Smaller & Better!


Right now I’m finishing up Adrienne Jones’ novel Blender Children, which is one of the most fun, inventive, and entertaining books I’ve read in a good long while. (For our purposes here, we’ll define “a good long while” as, I dunno, “3-5 years.”) But it hasn’t been published yet, so though I got to read it, you do not. JEALOUS???

You can, however, read her books Brine (with fish people) and Gypsies Stole My Tequila (without fish people), which I promise you’ll enjoy, or you can bite off one of my fingers the next time you see me.

Or…her first novel, The Hoax, has now returned from the mighty Mundania Press in an all-new revised version! This isn’t one of those deals where the authors throw back in all of the crap that the editors told them they didn’t need–this is a tighter, leaner, model of The Hoax for 2010. Buy it.

The trailer is below. Then go to the official Adrienne Jones website to stock up.

Leave a Reply

