Apologies For The Destruction


For those who attended my signing at Barnes & Noble yesterday, I apologize for the fistfight that broke out between myself, Andy Lalino, and Andrew Allan. We did stay afterward to pick up the six shelves that we knocked over, I’ve replaced the chair that I broke over Lalino’s head, and a portion of the book sale proceeds is going toward cleaning up the water damage. It was unprofessional. So was the profanity and nudity.

Basically, what happened was Andrew Allan said “Hey, Dweller is the best book I’ve ever read!” but I misheard him as saying “Hey, Dweller isn’t the best book I’ve ever read,” and so quite understandably I went into a rage. Mistakes were made, punches were thrown, and fires were set. After the car chase, we eventually worked out our differences, and the three of us remain semi-friends.

If you want a copy of their film Brainjacked but don’t play that whole online-buying game, head on over to the Barnes & Noble in that pretty graphic below and grab yourself a DVD right off the shelf!

Special thanks to Jim Morey, a very cool guy who kept us company for most of the event. Honestly, we probably would not have resorted to all of the violence had Jim been there at the end to calm us down.

So I apologize for all of the destruction. It was wrong. It won’t happen again.

2 Responses to “Apologies For The Destruction”

  1. Jim Says:

    Oh, bloody hell!

    I only left you guys alone for 20 minutes!!!

    When I told you I really wanted “The Severed Nose,” I didn’t realize you would take me so literally. (I knew the open bar was a bad idea.)

    I blame myself. I should never have used words like “severed” in the company of a bunch of guys who do more gore before 9:00am than the rest of us do all day.

    I’d have tried to deny any involvement in this whole sordid affair, but there is at least one picture to the contrary, probably already siezed and entered into evidence,

    Like


Leave a Reply

