So Very, Very Old…


Well, it finally happened. I turned 40 yesterday. Annual checkups with the doctor are going to be less fun than they used to be.

I figure I’ve now got thirty years of denial with each birthday (“I can’t be 67! It just can’t happen! Not to me!”) Then, right at 70, I’ll start to OWN my age. “That’s right, I’m frickin’ SEVENTY-EIGHT YEARS OLD, you little brat! Fly that rocket pack right off my lawn!”

Oh well. At least I’ve finished two books recently. My novel Fangboy will be published by Delirium Books in April 2011, and my novella Faint of Heart will be published by Sideshow Press. Keep watching this space for news on those books and updates on middle-aged health issues.

9 Responses to “So Very, Very Old…”

  1. Kyle L. Says:

    Happy Birthday! And awesome about new books! Have a piece of cake for me.

    Like

  2. jeffstrand Says:

    I had THREE pieces of cake for you!

    Like

  3. Kyle L. Says:

    Are you in a sugar coma now??

    Like

  4. Desmond Reddick Says:

    Good you gorged yourself on cake. Now you’ll be turning down seconds of cake because “my will act up.”

    Like

  5. jeffstrand Says:

    I had thirds of cake. It was good cake.

    Like

  6. Jim Says:

    New books! New books! New books!

    That means you should have plenty of time to get working on those Andrew Mayhem chapters. July will be here before you know it (Oops – June – sorry, Kyle.)

    Riley’s birthday is in April. Perhaps a signed copy of Fangboy for the 5 year old that has everything? She’s still not letting me forget I wouldn’t read her The Severed Nose.

    Like

    • jeffstrand Says:

      FANGBOY would be an interesting choice for a 5-year-old, because it contains no profanity, no sex, and no explicit gore, and yet maintains a very high level of poor taste throughout.

      Like

      • Jim Says:

        Poor child – heredity and environment heaped a double dose of disturbed on her. I believe she will reach new heights in poor taste. (She’s already insisting that she needs to come to your next book signing.)

        I’m trying to talk her into something (hopefully) tamer, like How To Rescue A Dead Princess…

        Like


Leave a Reply

