Do You Like…ZOMBIES?!?!?


Heck yeah, you do! No, no, no, you’re not sick of them yet. You love zombies. You love zombie novels, zombie movies, zombie video games, zombie…actually, let’s be honest, I only care if you love zombie novels. But you love ’em, right?

The #1 question I get asked about my work is “When the hell are you going to write a fourth Andrew Mayhem novel?” But #2 is “When the hell will I get to read The Sinister Mr. Corpse without paying fifty or sixty bucks on eBay?” The book was published in 2007 by Delirium Books in a 250-copy hardcover limited edition that sold out quickly, and though it’s both a fan favorite and one of my favorites of my books,  it’s never been available beyond those 250 copies.

Stanley Dabernath is kind of a jerk. When he dies in a freak accident, he is brought back to life…on a prime time national television special! Dubbed The Amazing Mr. Corpse by the media, Stanley becomes the world’s first official zombie and a worldwide celebrity. (He’s still kind of a jerk.)

It’s a comedy with a dark, nasty edge. And also a sweet edge, and it’s about stuff like redemption, if you’re into that. Is there flesh eating? Mayyyyyyyyybe…

And, now, it’s finally available as an e-book for a scant $2.99 from Amazon and Smashwords!

“Those expecting the typical apocalyptic world full of flesh eating corpses will quickly realize they are in for a different treat altogether. For those familiar with Mr. Strand’s popular Andrew Mayhem novels, take the witty banter, sharp one liners and laugh out loud moments, then turn it up a notch or three.” — Horror World

A zombie comedy novel for three bucks. And the “lend” feature on Kindle is activated, so you can share it with your best friend. so it’s really like a buck fifty. If this “do it myself” experiment is successful, who knows what else might follow…?

5 Responses to “Do You Like…ZOMBIES?!?!?”

  1. Jim Says:

    I got mine!

    Like

  2. Kyle L. Says:

    WHOOHOO!! I’ll purchase it soon, I have let my dad borrow my Kindle so he can read Lucifers Lottery. Awesome Jeff!!

    Like

  3. Kyle L. Says:

    Oh hellz no! He is lucky I’m letting him borrow it at all since I have Gleefully Macabre Tales recently bought as well! He has read most of your books through me, he really enjoys them as well. Loves Mayhem of course. He can read Mr. Corpse sometime next weekend when I’m done with it 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

