H.G. Lewis’ THE UH-OH SHOW on March 26


As I have written about elsewhere, I have a leading role in the motion picture The Uh-Oh Show. Well, more of a supporting role. If you want to be really picky and realistic, you could call it a “very tiny part that lasts something like 15 seconds” but I do have a couple of (short) lines and I die.

The film is directed by the “Godfather of Gore” Herschell Gordon Lewis, who basically invented the idea of really gory movies with stuff like Blood Feast, 2000 Maniacs, The Wizard of Gore, etc. It’s produced by Andy Lalino and Andrew Allen of Brainjacked. You want to see it. You know you want to see it. Even if you THINK you’re into highbrow entertainment with an actual continuity supervisor, you’re wrong. This is a funny, splattery, wildly entertaining flick and you will feel great shame and regret if you miss it.

It’s playing at the Gasparilla Film Festival in Tampa, Florida on March 26 at 9:30 PM. Click here for the full schedule and to buy yourself a ticket.

What could make this even better? Gregory Kurczynski’s awesome short film Risen is playing right before it, as part of the same package! And though you have to be a very alert viewer to catch it, I’m in that one, too.

Yep, it’s a feature film AND a short film with a whole bunch of cast and crew members for both films in attendance! Be there! Be there! Be there!

2 Responses to “H.G. Lewis’ THE UH-OH SHOW on March 26”

  1. Kyle L. Says:

    I’ll live vicariously through you sir, while I’m up here in rainy depressing Seattle.

    Like

    • Jim Says:

      I’m only half an hour away, but alas, I guess I’ll be waiting on the DVD versions myself. Ah, well, maybe we can watch Megamind again…

      Like


Leave a Reply

