Gleefully Macabre: The Podcast!


Got an extra seven minutes? No? Nobody does in these busy times. But do you want audio stimulus for while you do seven minutes’ worth of something productive? Then listen to the first weekly episode of Dread Media Presents: Gleefully Macabre, my brand-new podcast!

It’s basically a spin-off of the Dread Media podcast, except a lot shorter and with me talking instead of Desmond Reddick. In the premiere, I talk about my teeny-tiny wee role in the new Herschell Gordon Lewis movie, The Uh-Oh Show.

If you’re an iTunes kind of person, just search for “Dread Media.” Or you can go to the Dread Media site and listen there.

If you understand things like RSS feeds, I’m told this link does stuff.

Once you’ve listened, share your thoughts at the Dread Media message board. You have to register to post, but I’ll love you forever.

EDIT: I didn’t even think to say this in my original post, but of course the podcast is completely FREE!

5 Responses to “Gleefully Macabre: The Podcast!”

  1. Jim Says:

    Good stuff! I like listening to you talk about movies; I usually pick up some pretty good viewing tips.

    Pulled a filmography on this Walker guy, since I hadn’t heard of him before. The guy had more aliases than Billy the Kid.

    Is this going to be a regular feature, and if so, when can we look for the next installment?

    Like

    • jeffstrand Says:

      Yep, it’s going to be weekly! I don’t think it’s going to be set for a specific day each week, but watch for it around the middle of the week. Of course, my advice is to subscribe to Dread Media on iTunes!

      Like

  2. Desmond Reddick Says:

    And you can subscribe through iTunes.

    I’m glad to have Jeff along on Dread Media Presents. In fact, the only fault I can find in the whole thing i that it’s him talking and not me!

    Like

  3. Kyle L. Says:

    That was awesome, so worth the 7 minutes. It’s going to be fun to listen to you on a weekly basis.

    Like


Leave a Reply

