World Horror Convention 2011: My Schedule


Are you going to be at the World Horror Convention 2011 next weekend in Austin, Texas? Of course you are! Everybody is! I’ll be there the entire time, but here are three consecutive hours in which my valuable (?) time has been scheduled:

SATURDAY, 3:00 – 4:00 PM: I’ll be in the dealer’s room doing a signing at the Dark Regions Press table. You can buy stuff from Dark Regions (Wolf Hunt, Gleefully Macabre Tales, The Mad & The Macabre, and even possibly a copy of the hardcover edition of Dweller) there and have me scrawl my name on it, or bring stuff you’ve already got. And then at…

4:00 PM: …I will stay in the dealer’s room but jog over to the Horror Writers Association table, where I will be handing out brochures and failing to adequately answer your questions about the organization. I’ll be there until about 4:45 or so, at which point I have to take off so I’m not late for…

5:00 PM: my reading, where you will be the first to hear a short excerpt from a super-duper secret project. And if that’s not enough, I may just have a special guest star join me at the end!

And then I’ll rush off, grab dinner, and hurry back because at…

7:00 – 9:30 PM: …it’s time for the mass signing! Authors everywhere! And it’s open to the public! I won’t have a huge selection of books available–probably just Pressure and Dweller–but I’ll sign anything you put in front of me.

Be there!

5 Responses to “World Horror Convention 2011: My Schedule”

  1. Jim Says:

    So, since I’m probably one of the few humanoids that WON’T be there, where is WHC 2012 going to be held. I’d better start saving my pennies now…

    Like

  2. jeffstrand Says:

    Salt Lake City.

    Like

  3. Kyle L. Says:

    Utah huh? I’m mildly… shall we say worried about that one? Ah well, if it really is, that much closer to me, I’ll go! Jeff, since I only have a Friday pass, I’m sure I’ll find you around somewhere since I’m in town Thursday-Saturday. Gonna be fun!!

    Like


Leave a Reply

