It’s (Almost) Stoker Time!


Next week I’ll be in Long Island, New York for the Bram Stoker Awards. Here’s where you can find me:

THURSDAY, JUNE 16, 7:00 – 10:00 PM: Horror Writers Book Signing Extravaganza! A mass signing with gobs and gobs of horror authors…and it’s open to the public! If you’re within seven states of New York you owe it to yourself to come over for this.

SATURDAY, JUNE 18, 12:30 – 2:30 PM. Writers Workshop of Horror LIVE. Michael Knost, Lisa Morton, F. Paul Wilson, and I will each give a half-hour presentation based on our chapter in Writers Workshop of Horror. I will be talking about adding comic relief to your horror fiction.

SATURDAY, JUNE 18, 3:00 – 4:00 PM. The launch party for Butcher Knives & Body Counts, a collection of essays about slasher flicks, edited by Vince Liaguno and published by Dark Scribe Press. I’ve got an essay in there about The Texas Chainsaw Massacre (the original) and Mother’s Day (also the original).

SATURDAY, JUNE 18, 9:00 – 11:00 PM: The Bram Stoker Awards banquet! Will Dweller win for Superior Achievement in a Novel? No, probably not, but I’ll be Master of Ceremonies, so I’ll get to go up on stage more times than ANYBODY ELSE!!! The tuxedo has been dry cleaned, I’m scheduled for a haircut on Monday…I’m good to go, baby!

The rest of the weekend, I’ll mostly be wandering around, looking lost.

Be there.

Leave a Reply

