Watch The Stokers LIVE!


Let’s face it, there are really only two options for Saturday night:

1. Be at the Bram Stoker Awards banquet.

2. Sit at home, sadly wishing that you were at the Bram Stoker Awards banquet.

If it’s #2, I can ease some of your pain! The awards banquet (with me as Master of Ceremonies) will be available live on the very internet that you’re using to read this! The fun starts at approximately 9:30 PM EST on Saturday, June 18.

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/horror-writer-awards

 

 

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/horror-writer-awards

5 Responses to “Watch The Stokers LIVE!”

  1. Kyle L. Says:

    Perfect timing, I won’t miss any of my soccer match!

    Like

  2. jeffstrand Says:

    They did that on purpose!

    Like

  3. Kyle L. Says:

    You know what, I’m inclined to believe you on that one Jeff 🙂

    Like

  4. Jim Says:

    Very nice job last night, boss! (Yes, I managed to see most of it without interruption.) You were quite entertaining, and I’m not just saying that to get back in your good graces.

    “It’s an honor just to be nominated. It’s an honor just to be nominated…” There was some monitor wiping after that one. 🙂

    The feed was surprisingly lag free, and the only thing I could find fault with was that the HWA president needs to learn to talk into a microphone. He’s hard enough to understand without being drowned out by background conversation.

    I hope they decide to stream from now on, and of course, they need to keep using their well-honed MC.

    Like

  5. Kyle L. Says:

    I agree with all of what Jim said. You were a great emcee, very funny. I hooked up my laptop to my tv for bigger viewing pleasure, but the sound of the HWA prez was definitely insanely hard to hear. I was honestly thinking you might have given them a prop card for the nominees for fun. “And our first nominee, Wolf Hunt by Jeff Strand. Second, Dweller by Jeff Strand. Third, The Sinister Mr. Cor… HEY WAIT A SECOND!”

    Like


Leave a Reply

