New Anthologies, Part III: Attic Toys


The only thing scary about attics is…everything! Attics suck! I dare you to go up into your attic right now. You’ll be all like “That silly Jeff Strand…this attic doesn’t scare me…there’s no danger at AAIIEEE!!! YIP YIP YIP!!!” <Chomp<Crunch>

The anthology Attic Toys, edited by Jeremy Shipp and published by Evil Jester Press, is all about bad things that can happen when you let attics and/or toys into your life. My contribution is “Inside the Boxes,” a dark comedy about a college student, his grandmother, and some reminiscing…

Other authors include Piers Anthony, Joe McKinney, Lisa Morton, and Gary McMahon. Available in paperback and wonderfully inexpensive e-book editions. Get it RIGHT HERE.

One Response to “New Anthologies, Part III: Attic Toys”

  1. rose Says:

    Old toys are so creepy. I saw an old doll with a cloth body lying all twisted up and dirty on the side of the highway on my way to work last week. I was going to take a picture of her on my way back home but she was gone. I thought she was worthy of a story.

    Like


Leave a Reply

