New Anthologies, Part V: World Horror Convention 2012 Souvenir Book


Okay, this one’s a bit of a cheat, because you can’t actually order it; it was just given to attendees of the 2012 World Horror Convention in Salt Lake City. But this book, designed by Bailey Hunter, does include a brand-new short story by me called “The Carver,” so keep watching eBay, completists!

Sure, I could fix the picture below so that the book is right-side-up, but then what motivation would you have to attend future World Horror Conventions? If you want to see the souvenir book without tilting your head at a 90-degree angle, well, dammit, you need to get to WHC!

4 Responses to “New Anthologies, Part V: World Horror Convention 2012 Souvenir Book”

  1. Muriel Says:

    Damn. And while I could tilt my phone sideways, the wicked thing would just auto-rotate the screen and I’d be right where I started.
    You truly are a magnificent bastard.

    Like

  2. Jim Says:

    Ah, now I see!

    Our good friend Kyle sent me 25:CELEBRATING A QUARTER-CENTURY OF HWA (which is an exceptionally cool book, if not for the Anthology list in the back, which just added MORE to my “must locate” list.) I knew you had told me you wrote a story for the souvenir book, but it was nowhere to be found. I didn’t want to ask you about it, because I thought maybe you had been bumped, and I didn’t want to be the salt and lemon juice in that particular wound.

    Of course, now I have to add another search bot to my ebay alerts. You know I can’t have even one unread short out there once I know about it.

    Like


Leave a Reply

