Stokers 2013 Emcee!


Yes, ladies and gentlemen, as if there wasn’t already enough reason to go to New Orleans next June (i.e., a muffuletta from Central Grocery), the Horror Writers Association has officially announced that I’ll be the Master of Ceremonies for the 2013 Bram Stoker Awards banquet. 

And they’ve already announced their first Guest of Honor: the legendary Ramsey Campbell! Holy crap!

You’ve got more than a year to save the money. I recommend starting a swear jar. Learn more about the event at http://stokers2013.lisamorton.com/index.html.

3 Responses to “Stokers 2013 Emcee!”

  1. Jim Says:

    A swear jar? I’d end up with enough to pay for TWO trips.

    Like

    • jeffstrand Says:

      Then let that profanity fly fast and free!

      Like

      • Jim Says:

        Hmmm… no idea what my target amount is so let’s go with about $2500, which is about $50 a week, which at, say, a quarter a drop means roughly 30 swears per day… damn! I made my quota for today in the short time it took me to replace the disposal, and then some!!

        I can almost taste that muffuletta now…

        Like


Leave a Reply

