In The Mood


Right now I’m in the mood for a nice, long, hard…….nap!!! (LOL! What did you THINK I was going to say???)

No, seriously…what did you think I was going to say?

I mean, can’t I just post about wanting to take a nap without people making it into something filthy? I find it a bit offensive you thought, if only for a second, that I was going to use my blog to share inappropriate details. I would never do that. That’s not what this blog is about. Do you really think so little of me?

I have spent years posting nothing but classy things on this blog, but for what purpose? As soon as I use the frickin’ word “long” I’m getting accused of turning this place into a festival of smut. I mean, if you want to go read your Fifty Shades of Grey, that’s fine, have fun, more power to you, but if you can’t keep your brain from corrupting a perfectly innocent little blog post about how I’m kind of sleepy, we have problems.

I guess now I have to watch every word that I post so that you mud-minded pervos don’t get the wrong idea. I hope that each and every one of you feel the weight of shame upon your shoulders like forty-pound sandbags. Disgraceful. Simply disgraceful.

And what about the people who skim everything on the internet and possibly quit reading before I clarified the subject matter I was discussing? Now they think that I post this kind of stuff with no consideration for who might be in the audience. Great. This day just keeps getting worse and worse.

I’m going to end this post with a frowny face. Hopefully you’ll be considerate enough to read through to the end and not just instantly assume that I’m going to post a colon. 😦

(UPDATE: I didn’t realize that WordPress was going to turn my frowny face into an actual frowny face. The colon reference doesn’t work as well in that context. Oh well.)

3 Responses to “In The Mood”

  1. Muriel Says:

    You know, for just a second, you had me there.
    For a second, I thought you might be talking about Snapple again.

    Like

  2. Jim Says:

    You of course realize that in the time it took to defend yourself against these smut meisters, you could have had quite t
    he satisfying snooze.

    Like


Leave a Reply

