Update On Writing Stuff (August 14th Edition)


Not a lot of variety to report this week. I’ve crossed the 250-page mark on Kumquat, and it’s still on track to be finished by the end of the month. Which means that I’m getting pretty close to the point where I have to decide if I’m really going to call the novel Kumquat

Did some research for the project I mentioned last time that I can’t talk about. But now you know that it involves research! Whoa! Spoiler!

Sunday night, I came up with a cool idea for the opening of a story, so I wrote 2 1/2 pages of that. And now it’s being put aside, because I can’t get distracted with other stuff right now. But this may end up being my next novella for DarkFuse. 

 

Leave a Reply

