Update On Writing Stuff (August 21st Edition)


Not much variety to report this week, either. The only project I worked on was my novel Kumquatwhich is far enough along that I really need to seriously consider a new title besides Kumquat. (That was originally just a joke placeholder title, then I decided that I really liked it, and though it IS relevant, I think a title like that could create an immediate marketing hurdle.)

I’m still planning to have the book done by the end of August, though I might be a sweetie and give myself until September 1st.

Meanwhile, I got an e-mail from a filmmaker expressing interest in doing a short film based on one of my stories, featuring a character that many of you know and love. More updates as I’ve got ’em…

3 Responses to “Update On Writing Stuff (August 21st Edition)”

  1. Kyle L. Says:

    Mayhem? MAYHEM? Please let it be Mayhem!!

    Like

  2. jeffstrand Says:

    Maaaaaaaaaybe.

    Like

  3. Kyle L. Says:

    That would be sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet!

    Like


Leave a Reply

