Pubbin’ It


 

 

 

 

 

Image

 

So before the awesome triple feature of Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz, and The World’s End, I went with Lynne Hansen, Kenzie Jennings, and William Tucker to Cricketers, a British pub with fantastic fish and chips.

I don’t drink at all, because I hate the taste of alcohol, but this seemed like an occasion where it was mandatory to get a pint. And though many helpful people on Facebook suggested that I get cider, I felt morally obligated to get a beer. 

And so I did. It was called a “bumblebee.” Above is a picture of me holding it. I drank about an inch of it before deciding that all I really wanted was the photo op. 

We also had a deep-fried Mars bar. We split it four ways, so it was only a quarter of the shame.

 

4 Responses to “Pubbin’ It”

  1. Muriel Says:

    I’ve always wanted a deep fried mars bar.

    Like

  2. Kyle L. Says:

    Muriel – because we’re closer to Canada 🙂 It’s scary to see you with a beer instead of a Snapple, Jeff.

    Like


Leave a Reply

