Why I Don’t Play Video Games


Because I don’t have time.

Do I have time to play video games for, say, twenty minutes before bed?

Sure!

Do I have time to play video games for seventy-nine hours straight, skipping work and abandoning personal hygiene, surviving on Mountain Dew and potato chips, eyes bloodshot, a thick line of drool dangling from the left side of my face, communicating only in grunts?

No.

Unfortunately, only one of those scenarios in a possibility.

So I don’t play video games.

Leave a Reply

