A Musical???


Last night I came up with the idea for a musical (a dark circus-themed comedy), and I wrote the lyrics to the first song. I also came up with ideas for the next three songs.

No, it doesn’t flow very well in the first draft, and I only have the vaguest idea of the actual, y’know, MUSIC, but still…musical!!!

Q: Hey! Who the hell said you could work on a musical? You’re supposed to be writing a book!

A: I worked on it after a productive day on the current novel.

Q: But you could have spent that time working on an Andrew Mayhem novel! You SUCK!

A: I’ll write what I want! Hahahahahahahaha!!!

But, no, I’m not dropping everything to write a two-act musical extravaganza. It’s purely a fun side project. For now…

3 Responses to “A Musical???”

  1. Lionel Ray Green Says:

    Sounds intriguing … but could it be more fun than writing a sequel to “Dweller”? We both know there are more creatures like Owen out there. What’s their deal? P.S. I recently read “Stalking You Now,” and I loved where it unexpectedly went. Keep up the excellent work, sir.

    Like

  2. amadeozed Says:

    Horror + comedy + circus = a musical that I would see in a heartbeat.

    Like


Leave a Reply

