Day One


Well, yesterday was officially my first day as a Full-Time Writer. (Friday was my last day at work, but I didn’t count the weekend, because that would be silly.)

WRITING QUOTA: 3000 words.

AMOUNT WRITTEN: 3000 words.

So, based on this random sampling of one day, I’m right on track, and I don’t have to start thinking about slinking back to a day job quite yet.

Of course, I’m about to be thrown off any kind of daily routine, since this week it’s time for Necon!!!!! And next week it’s time for Scares That Care!!!!! Clearly, everybody reading this will be at both of them, so I’ll see you there!

2 Responses to “Day One”

  1. Muriel Says:

    Wait, you haven’t been a full-time writer? Damn it, you were my rule model for all those years! No wonder I never got anything done.
    Rats.

    Like


Leave a Reply

