Update On Writing Stuff And A New Blog


So earlier this month I quit my day job and became a full-time writer.

The first thing I did was write three sample chapters of a romantic comedy called A Playful TuneI sent them off to an editor, and proceeded to spend the next couple of weeks NOT writing anything, because I was a) at conventions, b) driving to and from conventions, and c) really frickin’ exhausted from conventions.

Yesterday, I got back into it. I wrote most of a short story (“Pointy Canes”) for a Christmas horror anthology. It’s pretty demented.

Now my out of town trips are done for a while. Lots of words will be written. And…maybe you want to hear about it.

I don’t want to turn this blog into daily word count updates. Oh, I’ll still babble about works in progress and share all of the important updates, but most readers aren’t that interested in knowing that I wrote 3000 words of a novel on Monday, and another 3000 on Tuesday, and another 3000 on Wednesday, etc.

So, I’ve created a blog on Tumblr specifically for sharing my daily progress. If you’re into that kind of thing, check it out.

http://jeffstrand.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

