Welcome to 2016!


Five days late…

Well, the end of 2015 threw me a nice big curveball. I ended up spending quite a while hanging out in a hospital in Anchorage, Alaska, where after bouncing back and forth from “Things are going to be okay!” “Things suck!” “Things are going to be okay!” “Things suck!” my dad, in the end, didn’t make it.

This meant that my novel The Odyssey of Harriett spent a ridiculous amount of time being “almost done” before it became “done.” But it’s done now and off to my agent. Finally!!!

Now I can focus on other projects. There are going to be a lot of them. The scary deadlines are everywhere. There’ll be another YA comedy. An adult horror novel. A horror novella. Another horror novella. Stay tuned!

4 Responses to “Welcome to 2016!”

  1. Eric Says:

    While I’m very excited about your new projects (especially the horror novel), I’m very sorry to hear about your dad. I hope 2016 brings you better luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jeffstrand Says:

    Thanks, Eric!

    Like

  3. Jim Says:

    Sorry about your dad, amigo. As if the Alaska weather wasn’t bad enough.

    Like


Leave a Reply

