Freezer Begins


So I’ve started a new novella called Freezer. Suspense/horror with a generous helping of dark comedy.

I often get asked if I outline my books or not, and the answer is: “Sometimes.” I usually only outline if the editor makes me, as with DwellerOtherwise, I just like to have a general idea of where things are headed.

Freezer has a lot of characters for a book that’ll probably only be about 20,000 words, so I decided that this time I’d better do a little more advance planning. I wrote a detailed outline of a little more than half of the book, along with a couple of lines about each character. The outline ends on a cliffhanger and I’ll figure things out when I get there.

 

Leave a Reply

