Latest News

I’ve added a new page to this site called Latest News. Right now the only news on it is that I’ve added a page called Latest News.

It’s just meant to be a quick, easily skimmed list, updated with a sentence or two whenever there’s something new to announce. With the actual blog, I try to throw in jokes and comments and stuff, and this is just the news, folks.

Return of the Newsletter!

I used to have a newsletter on YahooGroups.

I retired it from YahooGroups, with the intention of bringing it back on MailChimp.

I never brought it back.

Until now.

Yes, this Thursday, it’s the triumphant (?) return of my monthly newsletter. The June issue (and all future issues) features a brand-new exclusive short story. This time it’s called “The Wrong Dentist.”

I also interview myself about Blister. And five subscribers will be chosen at random to receive free signed paperback books! Whoa!

Join the madness by signing up HERE.

Florida Porch

I live in Florida. I love Florida.

However, we’re now entering that time of year where we Floridians must pay the price for living in luxury while so many others scrape ice off their automobiles, if they can find them under the snow.

The heat hasn’t chased me off my back porch (where I do most of my writing) yet. The two fans inches away blasting me on the highest setting have bought me some extra time…but how much?

Soon I fear I shall have to retreat to the indoor world to get any work done. And then I’ll have to confront my cat, who sleeps on my chair.

