An Apocalypse of Our Own


The Kindle edition of my novella An Apocalypse of Our Own (previously available as a hardcover limited edition from DarkFuse) is now available!

It’s silly and gory, just the way you like ’em. (I apologize if that’s presumptuous.)

LG_AnApocalypseOfOurOwnJeffStrand

Can the friend zone survive the end of the world?

Missy and Kevin are friends. Just friends. They’d never actually date each other, because they’ve been friends since childhood and that would be weird.

Now it’s the apocalypse. People are leaking blood from their eyeballs and turning into homicidal oozing mutants. Fortunately, Kevin has access to an underground shelter, and he and Missy make it there in time to avoid a horrible gruesome death.

But they’re trapped down there.

Things are going to get weird.

Get it right HERE.

3 Responses to “An Apocalypse of Our Own”

  1. Muriel Says:

    Another kumquat experience, I’m afraid.
    But I still have that Cyclops Road energy burning, and Dead Clown Barbecue started off pretty well, so I can forgive you, and hope you can forgive me.
    Because I think we’re meant to be together and nothing as silly as a disagreement about whether one of your books is worth reading should keep us apart.
    Right?

    Like

    • jeffstrand Says:

      Dammit! I thought the oozing mutants would do it for you…

      Liked by 1 person

      • Muriel Says:

        Sorry. I have to admit, the scene with the mutant stuck in the hatch turned me on considerably, but I read your oeuvre mostly for literary quality, while sexual gratification comes a far-off, though not insignificant, second.

        Like


Leave a Reply

